Entry #6: I won’t give in to the ice cream craving!

As I mentioned before, cheat meals are good. They keep people not to be too deprived of their favorite food and they also keep our metabolisms up and running. However the real problem in cheat meals/days is where to draw the line.

Today is the weekend so I usually am more forgiving in what I eat. Friday nights and Saturdays are when I eat my cheat meals. I pick something I’ve been craving for for the past week and I eat it unashamed. The problem is after I eat that meal, I crave for another. If I let myself get too loose, I would eat everything in sight. So now I’m writing this entry to keep my mind of my craving for ice cream.

I DO NOT NEED ICE CREAM.

I DO NOT NEED ICE CREAM.

I AM STRONGER THAN THIS.

I already ate my cheat meal (buffalo wings + onion rings!) and I can’t get dessert on top of that. That would be too much – delicious, but too much.

WHY DOES ICE CREAM HAVE TO BE SO GOOD!

I know I can get healthier alternatives like frozen yogurt or a non-fat ice cream, but I think that controlling this craving of mine would help me grow more. It would help me understand that although cheat days are indeed freedom days, freedom still entails responsibility. I have this goal to lose weight. In order to achieve that goal, I need to be more responsible in my actions and not give into my every craving just because it’s my cheat day.

But still, the idea of cookies & cream though hahaha

 

 

Leave a Reply

